Skip to content
March 14, 2016 / diannegray

Just a short note

As some of you may know I’ve been away for over three weeks with my mother who has been in palliative care.  Saddly my mother passed away yesterday. I was at her side at the end and I’m so thankful to all the nurses and doctors who cared for her and for the precious time we shared in her last weeks.

I’m  without my laptop at the moment so writing posts and sharing information on social media isn’t as easy as I thought it would be on my tablet and phone.

I’ve closed comments mainly because I’m finding it difficult to navigate this new fangled machine – but I’ll be back home snuggly settled in a couple of weeks. The ‘like’ button doesn’t mean you like this post, it’s a show of love and support.

